on being transformed

Sometimes it’s painful and sometimes it doesn’t seem worth it. I spend a lot of time in bed some days. It’s then that I wonder. Is this what I was meant to do? To be? am I living out my purpose just laying here?  I guess the butterfly may wonder the same thing while being transformed into something beautiful. I only hope there is beauty at the end of this.

As far as an update on life, There is the fact that my kids are growing way too fast into little adults. They have been transformed in many ways through this last year. THAT is beautiful to see.

In other news I’m about 2/3’s done my book, which is super exciting to me.

Leave a Reply

