Prayer works

yesterday was a desperately hard day. The thick headache combined with intense stomach burning and nausea had me at that place where I entertained the thought…”can I do this thing?” Not a place I ever thought I’d be because I just don’t give up that easy. Then my husband came in with fighing words. The kind that motivated me to get past the mental challenge and push past it. Then he came up with a brilliant plan to change how we do meds. He checked with the pharmacy and we were good to go. We woke up this morn with a new plan and it seems to have made life more tolerable indeed. This is what happens when people, my warriors pray. Things happen. Because God listens and he LOVES!

Leave a Reply

