Basing my life on truth. 

I am going to write about what this means for me, in the next few days. Being out of it I think I’ve let the truth slide a bit. Living my life based on truth will give me a whole new perspective on what I need to live my life

One response to “Basing my life on truth. 

  1. Wishing you a good Morning, Marcy.
    You were asking, “What do you do about anxiety?”
    My anxieties were not over health but they were serious matters.
    There were Bible verses I singled out. They didn’t totally cut it for me, though knowing they were true.
    When I read this quote from Corrie ten Boom and knowing what her story was, it started to sink in. GOD IS SOVEREIGN AND IN CONTROL.

    WORRY
    Worry does not empty tomorrow of its sorrow,
    It empties today of its strength.

    It does not enable us to escape evil,
    It makes us unfit to face evil when it comes.

    It is the interest you pay on trouble before it comes.
    Worry is a cycle of inefficient thoughts
    Whirling around the centre of fear. – Corrie ten Boom

    I posted the quote above my kitchen sink and left it there until I felt I fully understood the folly of worry.
    Each person’s story is different, but I say to you….REST…REST in GOD. Rest your body, Rest your mind, Rest your spirit.

    Please take a moment to fully engage in this prayer for you.

    Lord, God. You are holding Marcy in the palm of Your hand. Please give her a picture of that.
    Help her to understand Your great love for her. Help her to give herself completely to You.
    To bask in Your love and favor. Help her to grasp that You work all things to the good for Your people.
    May the arms of Jesus enfold her with his healing touch and may she feel Your spirit within her being.

    I pray this in the strong and powerful name of Jesus. Amen.

    Love you, Marcy. May it be well with your soul.

    Selma

Leave a Reply

