The Beautiful Wait

Tick, Tock, Tick, Tock….

And as time unfolds by the second, we wait.

How does one wait graciously, peacefully, beautifully?

I am not positive. I don’t think I’ve arrived yet.

All I know is that I must. I must wait.

In the meantime, I try not to think of what is growing in my brain. I try to think of this time as an opportunity to soak in the beauty of the moments. Trust me, there have been UGLY moments in this wait.

NORMAL moments. The regular type I-am-waiting-for-a-surgery-that-could-prolong-change-or-shorten-my-life-and-family-life-and-regular-life-just-goes-on moments.

We aren’t sure whether to make plans or not. We live every day, day to day.

So life goes on like normal and yet not normal at all.

And we wait.

In the meantime, the waiting can be beautiful because if I wasn’t waiting I’d be recovering or in treatment and that will be the hard. So I take these moments as beautiful or ugly as they may be and just live. Living is good.

Leave a Reply

