This time last year, I left this post unpublished…

Jan. 26, 2014

Good news = This winter has not been as unhealthy as last year. Last year I was in bed for most of the winter, experiencing intense and daily pain, incredible fatigue and a sense that it would never end. This year, I am able to function most days. I have not had the pervasive fatigue and pain. While I have some very serious ups and downs, I am so incredibly thankful that it is not as all-consuming as it was last year. I have to be very careful that I don’t overdo it for too long. I revel in my good days. I seriously do too much on those rare days but for most of this season, I have days I get up, I teach school, make meals and function.

Bad news = I have had these spells that make me dizzy and cause half of my body to “fall asleep” so much more often than it had been.

Leave a Reply

